Question: Which Accident Situation Requires The Operator To Submit An Accident Report To The Indiana Department Of Natural Resources?

How much time do you have to provide a written accident report to the Indiana Department of Natural Resources?

Accidents involving a death must be reported within 48 hours of the incident.

Other accidents involving a reportable injury or property damage must be reported within five days..

How quickly must you file a written report of property damage is over $500?

Reports must be submitted to DBW within 10 days of an accident that involves: A person who dies more than 24 hours after an accident occurs. Property damage exceeding $500, or there is a complete loss of a vessel.

Under what circumstances must an accident be reported in writing to the Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources within 48 hours?

A formal, written report must be filed with Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries when there is: damage over $2000 by or to the vessel or its equipment; injury (requiring medical help beyond first aid) or loss of life; and/or. disappearance of any person on board a vessel.

How long does a vessel operator have to report an accident?

Instructions: State Law requires this report to be completed and filed within 48 hours by the operator of the boat involved in an accident resulting in death, disappearance or injury requiring medical treatment beyond first aid.

Which of these boating activities violates homeland security restrictions?

Observe and avoid all security zones. Avoid commercial port areas, especially those with military, cruise-line, or petroleum facilities. Observe and avoid restricted areas near dams, power plants, etc. Do not stop or moor beneath bridges or in channels.

Can you drink alcohol on a boat in Indiana?

It’s not illegal to drink and operate a boat in Indiana. DNR told 24-Hour News 8 there are no open container laws on boats. But, if you’re operating a boat you cannot be intoxicated. DNR warns that too much alcohol can blur your vision, cause you to lose your balance and slow your reaction time.

What safety equipment is required on a boat in Indiana?

All boats must carry one wearable (Type I, II, III, or V) U. S. Coast Guard-approved PFD for each person onboard or being towed. Boats 16 ft. in length (except a canoe or kayak) or longer must have one Type IV U.S. Coast Guard-approved PFD onboard and readily accessible. Each person on a PWC must wear an approved PFD.

How much does it cost to register a boat in Indiana?

Boat Fees & TaxesFee Based on Length0′ to 12’$15.0013′ to 25’$18.0026′ to 39’$21.0040’+$24.00

Do you need a spotter when pulling a tube?

While sharp turns, high speeds, and big waves can be fun, these should never come at the expense of rider safety. Designate one person onboard as a “spotter”, who can keep a lookout for water tubing accidents or see if anyone has fallen off the tube, while the boat driver concentrates on oncoming obstacles.

What is good for cleaning your vessel and does not harm lakes or rivers?

Use alternative cleaning products such as baking soda, vinegar, lemon juice, and borax – and don’t forget about the power of “elbow grease”. If you use detergents, use phosphate-free, bio-degradable, and non-toxic cleaners sparingly to minimize the amount discharged into the water.

Which of these accidents involving property damage requires the operator to file an accident report?

The more accurate the reports, the better the data, the safer the boating. … A report must be filed within 10 days of a boating accident that causes more than $2,000 damage to boats or other property, there is complete loss of any vessel or a person dies more than 24 hours after the accident.

What must a motorboat operator have to operate on all Indiana public waters?

A person who has never been licensed by the BMV must complete an approved boater education course successfully and have on board an ID issued by the Indiana BMV to operate a motorboat legally. All other motorboat or PWC operators must have a valid vehicle driver’s license to operate on all Indiana public waters.

Under what circumstances must an accident be reported in writing to the Delaware Fish & Wildlife Natural Resources police within 24 hours?

Accidents must also be reported in writing to the Delaware Fish & Wildlife Natural Resources Police: Immediately if a person disappears or is injured requiring medical attention beyond first aid or… Within 24 hours if a person dies or… Within five days if damage to the vessel and other property exceeds $500.

What action is required of an operator in a boating accident?

An operator involved in a boating accident must: Stop his or her vessel immediately at the scene of the accident and… Assist anyone injured or in danger from the accident, unless doing so would seriously endanger his or her own vessel or passengers and…

How old do you have to be to not wear a lifejacket in Indiana?

13Indiana is one of 10 states where mandatory Personal Flotation Device wear laws do not exist. The USCG regulation states all children under the age of 13 must wear a life jacket while recreation vessels are underway.

What type of report must be filled out if there is an accident while boating?

A formal written accident report is required to be filed when the following situations occur: Life is lost due to the accident. Someone is injured and requires medical treatment beyond first aid. There is a complete loss of the vessel or damage to the vessel and property exceeding $2000.

How quickly must you file a report with the Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks of property damage exceeds $2000?

within five daysDamage to the vessel(s) or other property exceeding $2,000 must be reported to the department within five days of its occurrence.

Can you get a DUI on a kayak in Indiana?

Yes you can get a DUI on a kayak in Indiana. In Indiana it’s illegal to operate or allow your vessel to be operated by anyone, while under the influence of alcohol or drugs. Indiana BAL (Blood Alcohol Level) level limit is 0.08% or higher to be considered intoxicated.